Home / Company / Management / Scientific Advisors

Scientific Advisors

Yoshio Nishi, Ph.D.
Yoshio Nishi has been professor of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University since 2002, and serves as director of research at The Center for Integrated Systems and director of Stanford Site at NNIN. With a Ph.D. in electronics engineering from the University of Tokyo, Dr. Nishi has worked at the senior level with Toshiba R&D for VLSI memory technology and Si-SiO2 interface physics, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories ULSI Research Lab, and Texas Instruments, Inc. R&D. He has contributed to more than 250 publications, co-authored/edited 11 books, and been responsible for over 70 Japan and U.S. patents. A fellow of IEEE, a member of the Japan Society of Applied Physics, and The Electrochemical Society, he has received numerous awards over the past 15 years.

Krishna Saraswat, Ph.D.

Krishna Saraswat is Rickey/Nielsen Chair Professor of Electrical Engineering and by courtesy Professor of Materials Science & Engineering at Stanford University. His research interests are in new and innovative materials, structures, and process technology of silicon, germanium and III-V devices and interconnects for VLSI, nanoelectronics and solar cells. He has graduated more than 75 doctoral students and has authored or co-authored over 700 technical papers. A Life Fellow of the IEEE, he has received numerous awards, including the Thomas Callinan Award from The Electrochemical Society in 2000, IEEE Andrew Grove Award in 2004 and the researcher of the year from SIA in 2012. He is listed by ISI as one of Highly Cited Authors in his field. He serves on the boards of several companies. He received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University.

Sayeef Salahuddin, Ph.D.
Sayeef Salahuddin is an assistant professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at University of California, Berkeley, where he joined after receiving a PhD in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Purdue University. His group has done extensive work in energy efficient electronic devices focusing on logic and memory applications, combining research of new materials and device design with rigorous and atomistic modeling. He received the Kintarul Haque Gold Medal from BUET in 2003, a MARCO/FCRP Inventor Recognition Award in 2007, a UC Regents Junior Faculty Fellowship in 2009, a Hellman Faculty Fellowship in 2010, a DOE NISE award in 2010, the NSF CAREER award in 2011, the IEEE Nanotechnology Early Career Award in 2012 and AFOSR Young Investigator Award in 2013.